Guided by those who
care about education

As an independent school and 501©3 not-for-profit organization, SCDS is governed by a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees. Most board members are current parents, parents of alumni, or alumni, though membership can include those from the wider community.

The Board is responsible for the strategic direction of the school. It oversees SCDS’s financial and fiscal health and hires and evaluates the Head of School. Standing committees include Communications, Development, Executive, Facilities, Finance, Governance, and Trusteeship. The Board meets approximately eight times a year.

2016-17 Board of Trustees
Ramona Emerson, President
Natalie Stephens, Vice President
Sarah Leung '90, Secretary
Frank Woodruff, Treasurer
Annika Andrews
Kristina Ota Belfiore
Joanna Lin Black
Kirsten Camp
Lisa Narodick Colton '89
Janet Frink
Rudy Gadre '83
Bharathi Jagadeesh
Len Jordan
Michael Murphy, Ex Officio 
Ryan Schofield
Tsering Yuthok Short
Chris Tessin
Jarvis Weld
Sandi Wollum

Seattle Country Day

2619 4th Avenue N
Seattle, WA 98109
Phone 206-284-6220 

powered by finalsite